社区 Profile

圣灵岛地区(地图) 拥有大约35,500名永久居民。 由于本地经济的强劲,该地区的人口预计在未来20年中将以每年2.3%的速度增长,超过1.8%的国家平均增长率。

该地区以其轻松的生活方式而闻名,拥有海滩,热带雨林和大片国家公园。 虽然该地区的主要特色是乡村和沿海,居民和游客都可以享受现代设施,如博物馆,艺术画廊,咖啡馆,酒店和餐馆,娱乐设施和电影院。

圣灵岛地区覆盖土地总面积约23,862平方公里,包括爱丽海滩(Airlie Beach),博文(Bowen),卡纳维尔(Cannonvale),柯林斯威尔(Collinsville)和普罗斯派(Proserpine)等主要乡镇,许多乡村和沿海社区以及居住区分布在整个地区。

本网站提供了圣灵地区的人口统计分析。 有关这个充满活力的社区的进一步信息,请联络圣灵市政府的 社区发展组:07 4945 0200。

Save this table as a PDF

Community Profile

The Whitsunday region (map) is home to approximately 35,500 permanent residents. Due to the strength of the local economy, the region’s population is expected to grow at an annual rate of 2.3 per cent over the next 20 years, which exceeds the State average of 1.8 per cent.

Renowned for its relaxed lifestyle, the region boasts beaches, rainforests and large tracts of national parkland. While the region is rural and coastal in its nature, residents and visitors alike enjoy access to contemporary facilities including museums, art galleries, cafes, hotels and restaurants, entertainment facilities and cinemas.

The Whitsunday region encompasses a total land area of 23,862 square kilometres and includes the major townships of Airlie Beach, Bowen, Cannonvale, Collinsville and Proserpine, with numerous rural and coastal communities and residential areas scattered throughout the area.

This website provides demographic insights for the Whitsunday region. For further information about the region's vibrant community, please contact the Whitsunday Regional Council’s Community Development Team on 07 4945 0200.

Save this table as a PDF